Councillor Appointments 2017/18

Mayor: Kathy Bance MBE Deputy Mayor: Kevin Brooks

(1) Executive Appointments

(a) The Executive

Colin Smith - Leader

Peter Fortune - Education, Children and Families & Deputy Leader

Graham Arthur - Resources

William Huntington-Thresher - Environment Kate Lymer - Public Protection and Safety Peter Morgan - Renewal and Recreation

Diane Smith - Care Services

(b) Executive Assistants

Hannah Gray, Renewal and Recreation

Angela Page, Care Services

Tom Philpott, Education, Children and Families

Tim Stevens, Environment

(c) Boards, Working Groups, Advisory Panels etc

Health and Wellbeing Board

David Jefferys (Ch)

Robert Evans (VC)

Ruth Bennett

Stephen Carr

lan Dunn

Mary Cooke

Judi Ellis

Angela Page

Diane Smith

Children's Services Governance Board

Cllr Nicholas Bennett

Cllr Stephen Carr

Cllr Peter Fortune

Town Centre Working Group:

Vanessa Allen

Julian Benington

Stephen Carr

Peter Dean

Nicky Dykes

Will Harmer

William Huntington-Thresher

Alexa Michael

Peter Morgan

Colin Smith

Michael Tickner

Constitution Improvement Working Group

Graham Arthur

Julian Benington

Nicholas Bennett

Stephen Carr

Mary Cooke

Peter Dean

Robert Evans

David Livett

Tony Owen

Tim Stevens

Colin Smith

Angela Wilkins

Crystal Palace Park Executive Project Board

Stephen Carr (Ch)

Peter Morgan

Angela Wilkins

Local Development Framework Advisory Panel

Vanessa Allen

Lydia Buttinger

Stephen Carr

Peter Dean

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

William Huntington-Thresher

Charles Joel

Russell Mellor

Alexa Michael

Peter Morgan (Ch)

Colin Smith

Melanie Stevens

Bromley Adoption Panel

Alan Collins

Diane Smith

Stephen Wells

Bromley Fostering Panel

Judi Ellis

Hannah Gray

(2) Committees and Sub-Committees

(a) Policy Development and Scrutiny (PDS) Committees

Executive and Resources PDS Committee

Simon Fawthrop (Ch)

Keith Onslow (VC)

Nicholas Bennett

Mary Cooke

lan Dunn

Robert Evans

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

David Livett

Russell Mellor

Alexa Michael

Tony Owen

lan F. Payne

Michael Rutherford

Stephen Wells

Angela Wilkins

Contracts Sub-Committee

Stephen Wells (Ch)

Neil Reddin (VC)

Simon Fawthrop

Stephen Carr

Russell Mellor

Keith Onslow

Angela Wilkins

Care Services PDS Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Pauline Tunnicliffe (VC)

Ruth Bennett

Kevin Brooks

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

Will Harmer

David Jefferys

Terence Nathan

Charles Rideout

(Plus co-opted Members)

Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Pauline Tunnicliffe (VC)

Ruth Bennett

Kevin Brooks

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

Will Harmer

David Jefferys Terence Nathan Charles Rideout (Plus co-opted Members)

Education, Children and Families Select Committee

Nicholas Bennett (Ch)

Neil Reddin (VC)

Kim Botting

Alan Collins

Mary Cooke

Nicky Dykes

Ellie Harmer

Chris Pierce

Angela Wilkins

(plus co-opted Members)

Education, Children and Families Budget and Performance Monitoring Sub-

Committee

Neil Reddin (Ch)

Nicky Dykes (VC)

Nicholas Bennett

Alan Collins

Angela Wilkins

(one vacancy)

Environment PDS Committee

Samaris Huntington-Thresher (Ch)

Catherine Rideout (VC)

David Cartwright

lan Dunn

Ellie Harmer

Terence Nathan

Angela Page

Sarah Phillips

Melanie Stevens

Michael Tickner

Public Protection and Safety PDS Committee

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Chris Pierce (VC)

Julian Benington

Kim Botting

David Cartwright

Mary Cooke

Hannah Gray

Tom Philpott

Richard Williams

(Plus co-opted Members)

Renewal and Recreation PDS Committee

Michael Rutherford (Ch)

Julian Benington (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Douglas Auld

Nicholas Bennett

Alexa Michael

Sarah Phillips

Teresa Te

Michael Tickner

(Plus co-opted Members)

(b) General Purposes and Licensing Committee

lan F. Payne (Ch)

Stephen Wells (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Nicholas Bennett

Kim Botting

Alan Collins

Mary Cooke

Ellie Harmer

David Livett

Tony Owen

Charles Rideout

Tim Stevens

Teresa Te

Pauline Tunnicliffe

Michael Turner

Appeals Sub-Committee

Any three Members of the Council, excluding Executive Members

Audit Sub-Committee

Neil Reddin (Ch)

William Huntington-Thresher (VC)

Stephen Carr (subject to appointment by GP&L Committee)

Alan Collins

lan Dunn

Will Harmer

Tony Owen

Industrial Relations Sub-Committee

Stephen Carr (Ch)

Colin Smith (VC)

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

lan F. Payne

Stephen Wells

Richard Williams

Licensing Sub-Committee

Any three Members of GP&L Committee

Local Joint Consultative Committee

Russell Mellor (Ch)

Nicholas Bennett

Stephen Carr

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

Kate Lymer

lan F. Payne

Michael Turner

Angela Wilkins

Pensions Investment Sub-Committee

Keith Onslow (Ch)

Russell Mellor (VC)

Eric Bosshard

Simon Fawthrop

David Livett

Teresa Te

Richard Williams

Rights of Way Sub-Committee

Vanessa Allen

Julian Benington

Simon Fawthrop

Richard Scoates

Teresa Te

Michael Tickner

Michael Turner

(c) Development Control Committee

Peter Dean (Ch)

Richard Scoates (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Douglas Auld

Eric Bosshard

Katy Boughey

Kevin Brooks

Lydia Buttinger

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

Charles Joel

David Livett

Kate Lymer

Russell Mellor

Alexa Michael

Neil Reddin

Michael Turner

Plans Sub-Committee No. 1

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Charles Joel (VC)

Douglas Auld

Katy Boughey

Kevin Brooks

Alan Collins

Robert Evans

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Terence Nathan

Tony Owen

Plans Sub-Committee No. 2

Lydia Buttinger (Ch)

Michael Turner (VC)

Peter Dean

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

Russell Mellor

Tony Owen

Richard Scoates

Richard Williams

Plans Sub-Committee No. 3

Katy Boughey (Ch)

Douglas Auld (VC)

Kevin Brooks

Alan Collins

William Huntington-Thresher

Charles Joel

Russel Mellor

Alexa Michael

Keith Onslow

Plans Sub-Committee No. 4

Richard Scoates (Ch)

Simon Fawthrop (VC)

Lydia Buttinger

Nicky Dykes

Kate Lymer

Neil Reddin

Melanie Stevens

Michael Turner

Richard Williams

(d) Other Committees and Panels

Standards Committee

Vanessa Allen (VC) lan F. Payne (Ch) David Livett Michael Tickner Stephen Wells (Plus co-opted Members)

Standing advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)

Kevin Brooks Robert Evans David Jefferys Keith Onslow Sarah Phillips (one vacancy)

Appointment Panels

Appointment Panels to fill vacancies for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 8 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, the Chairman or Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, one Labour Member and up to 3 other Majority Party Members nominated by the Leader of the Council.

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 7 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, one Labour Member, and 3 Members from the following 4 choices:

Either the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, a second Majority Party Member of the Executive or a second Majority Party Member PDS Chairman.

Chief Executive Annual Review Panel

Chief Executive Remuneration Panel should compose 9 Members as follows; the Leader of the Council, the Deputy Leader of the Council, the Resources Portfolio Holder, the Leaders of the Minority Groups (or their nominees) and up to three other Majority Party Members.

Urgency Committee

The Mayor, the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Chairman of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee, the relevant Portfolio Holder or Committee Chairman and the Leaders of the three largest party groups.